OCB Week Day 3 – The Day That Wasn’t

I didn’t manage to get to Duggan’s as planned for my day 3 of OCB week so not too much to post. I made it a day for personal responsibilities and volleyball. Not completely disregarding the importance of the week I managed to enjoy my first can of Muskoka’s Pilsner Light. To be honest I did not give it the proper attention it deserved. It was the end of the evening and after some running around on the sand I was really after something cold tasting and easy drinking tasting. My favourite flavours! Just kidding. I have a few more cans kicking around so I’ll give it a side-by-side with another Ontario pils for a frame of reference. (But not this week.) From what I could tell it was fairly decent and was very refreshing. A welcome addition to the Muskoka product shelf.

On tap for the rest of OCB week:

Day 4 – Wednesday – Cass’ & Troy’s First Annual OCB Pub Crawl
Day 5 – Thursday – Project XXXX at Great Lakes.
Day 6 – Friday – VoloNight of the Flying Monkeys @ The Only Cafe
Day 7 – Saturday – TBD (wedding to attend)

OCB week, redux:

Day 1 – Sunday – Rebel House and “Granite”
Day 2 – Monday – BelgOntario @ Volo

Leave a comment